Uncategorized

Fear

I  love these scriptures that talk about not being afraid.

Psalm 4:8 (NIV)

In peace I will lie down and sleep,
    for you alone, Lord,
    make me dwell in safety.

Psalm 27:1 (NIV)

Of David.

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
    whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
    of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 46: 1-2

God is our refuge and strength,
    an ever-present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way
    and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea,

Psalm 56:3 (NIV)

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Isaiah 41:13

For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.

Philippians 4:13 (NIV)

13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

2 Timothy 1:7(NIV)

For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power,love and self-discipline.

Hebrews 13:6(NIV)

So we say with confidence,

“The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid.
    What can mere mortals do to me?”

 I read these scriptures not long ago. I am trying a new adventure. I have been doing some local markets taking baked goods and these lovely pillows but just this week I launched out and put them on Etsy and Instagram. They are under the same name as this blog thestrivingmother. I will not be afraid I will trust in His leading and depend on Him to open doors and I will try to walk in the path He has for me.
Here are some pictures of the product. Online I sell as just pillow covers. I do have the forms available also but shipping gets more complicated. Go check it out and order now. Christmas is coming.img_3836-copyimg_3860
Treasure the holidays with your family, Try not to get caught up  in the busyness.
Have a blessed week.
Melanie
PS New Canvas covers just came!! So excited all design will now be available in canvas or burlap. Also I can’t wait to post our Christmas photo shoot. It was so fun!!

Leave a Reply

