Uncategorized

Cheerfulness brings sunshine to the soul and drives away the shadows of anxiety.

Wow what a whirlwind of a week. I know I know I always say that lol.

Monday I worked at the polls for the Canadian elections. The Liberals won.

Tuesday I volunteered at the school after I took Alyson to the library. She was so full of cold. Poor little girl. She is feeling better now.

Wednesday I went and helped a new friend who just started attending our church from Germany. I helped her unpack some more boxes ect. We got alot done. The rest of the week i got to stay home and catch up been working on some more felt flowers too. They are so fun.

Friday evening my husband and I went on a date for supper. He is sick now though fever for two days:( Hope he feels better soon.

Today was such a beautiful service. We had visiting ministry from Prince Edward Island and Bro.Bennie Demerchant missionary to Brazil and his wife was there.

It was 50 years ago exactly today that they left from our church to go. What a witness and example!! They sung the song in English and Portuguese that was sung at their last service before they went to Brazil.Beautiful!!

Take the name of Jesus with you,
Child of sorrow and of woe;
It will joy and comfort give you,
Take it then where’er you go. Precious name! Oh, how sweet!
Hope of earth and joy of heav’n;
Precious name! Oh, how sweet!
Hope of earth and joy of heav’n.

2

Take the name of Jesus ever,
As a shield from every snare.
If temptations round you gather,
Breathe that holy name in prayer.

3

Oh, the precious name of Jesus,
How it thrills our souls with joy;
All the favor of the Father
In this name we may enjoy.

4

At the name of Jesus bowing,
Falling prostrate at His feet,
Claim His vict’ry over evil
And the enemy defeat.

We do need the name of JESUS where ever we go.

Today at church was also dedication Sunday. Three babies were dedicated. God’s spirit was so strong all through the service. More and more I am reminded that I need Him and am and cannot do anything without Him. He helps me be a better wife, saint, mom, friend. Anything I am and ever will be is because of Jesus Christ!!!

God Bless!

Have a good weekend

Melanie

Leave a Reply

