Uncategorized

Hope

Expect to have hope rekindled. Expect your prayers to be answered in wondrous ways. The dry seasons in life do not last. The spring rains will come again. )Sarah Ban Breathnach)

Took Aaron to the orthodontist today. His teeth are doing really great.
Three things I am thankful for.
1.Contentment
2. Grace
3.Home

As for today's challenge I have had to do this within the last month. Really feeling God challenging me when i least expected it. 
Forgiving my Dad who left my Mom when I was only 6. Broken relationships are
 hard to fix especially when you get tired of you being the only one giving to the
 relationship.
I thought I was okay that I had already forgiven him. But God knew better and that I was going to become bitter. Through church, the Word of God and the Power of His Spirit it has changed ,e so much this summer. I physically had to tell my Dad I forgave him for all the the things and hurts I could remember from over the years 
that would keep coming back to my mind.
It was hard but I felt release immediately and I will hopefully be a better , more 
transparent, loving person.
When you are repeatedly hurt you become shut up and not wanting to let anyone 
in for fear you will be hurt again it is only a human tendancy. We can trust God, 
rest in His hands and trust Him with our hurts ect..
Forgiveness is powerful. 
God forgives us everyday with all our failings let us to be willing to forgive.
Leave a Reply

