Uncategorized

Sad Is Good and Tears Are Awesome

Tears are a Language God Understands – Lyrics

Often you wonder why tears come into your eyes
And burdens seem to be much more than you can stand
But God is standing near, He sees your falling tears
Tears are a language God understands.
God sees the tears of a brokenhearted soul
He sees your tears and hears them when they fall
God weeps along with man and takes him by the hand
Tears are a language God understands.
When grief has left you low it causes tears to flow
And things have not turned out the way that you had planned
But God won’t forget you His promises are true
Tears are a language God understands.
God sees the tears of a brokenhearted soul
He sees your tears and hears them when they fall
God weeps along with man and takes him by the hand
Tears are a language God understands.

Mom Inspired Adventures

SONY DSC picture by Lisa Brown

A couple of years ago I went to a writer’s conference up in the Colorado Rocky Mountains at Estes Park.  Oh my goodness, it’s such a gorgeous place to be.  My husband, kids and pets came along with me.  We stayed in a small two bedroom hotel for two nights.  While I was at the conference the kids went trout fishing and exploring through the wilderness.

In the evenings when my husband picked me up we would have dinner by the lake.  The kids were so proud to share their fish with mommy.  They weren’t really into eating the fish.  It was the joy of being together sharing picnic food and watching the sun set that mattered.

I treasure moments in life like this.  It was a great time and yet my inner world was filled with grief.  I felt a sadness that I thought I…

View original post 802 more words

Leave a Reply

