Uncategorized

Storms

Life is so daily. The tests that come are like a flash and last no longer than a dash seldom do more than bring a brief crash. But the relentless, continual tests that won’ go away_ ah, these are the ones that build character.

If finding God’s way in he suddenness of storms makes our faith grow broad, then trusting God’s wisdom in the ‘dailyness” of living makes it grow deep. And strong.

Ephesians 3:16King James Version (KJV)

16 That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;

From Five meaningful Minutes a Day by Charles Swindoll

  1. A friend I have called Jesus, Whose love is strong and true,
    And never fails howe’er ’tis tried, no matter what I do;
    I sinned against this love of His, but when I knelt to pray,
    Confessing all my guilt to Him, the sin-clouds rolled away.

    • Refrain:
      It’s just like Jesus to roll the clouds away,
      It’s just like Jesus to keep me day by day,
      It’s just like Jesus all along the way,
      It’s just like His great love.
  2. Sometimes when clouds of trouble bedim the sky above,
    I cannot see my Savior’s face, and doubt His wondrous love;
    But He, from heaven’s mercy-seat, beholding my despair,
    In pity bursts the clouds between, and shows me He is there.
  3. When sorrow’s clouds o’ertake me, and break upon my head,
    When life seems worse than useless, and I were better dead;
    I take my grief to Jesus then, nor do I go in vain,
    For heav’nly hope He gives that cheers like sunshine after rain.
  4. Oh, I could sing forever of Jesus’ love divine,
    Of all His care and tenderness for this poor life of mine;
    His love is in and over all, and wind and waves obey,
    When Jesus whispers, “Peace, be still!” and rolls the clouds away.

A few years ago after having a miscarriage I went to church and they sang this song it was made so real to me that night as Jesus rolled those clouds and hurts away for me that night. He is real and on time!!

 I made this recipe for the Mother’s Day Tea this year.

Pesto Party Squares

INGREDIENTS

Pesto Party Squares

1 1/4 cups round buttery crackers (about 30), crushed

3 tablespoons butter or margarine, melted

2 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened

1 container (7 ounces) prepared pesto

1 container (8 ounces) sour cream, divided

3   eggs

4   green onions with tops, thinly sliced

1   plum tomato, seeded and chopped

DIRECTIONS

1
Preheat oven to 325°F. Using Baker’s Roller®, finely crush crackers in sealed plastic bag. In Small Batter Bowl, combine cracker crumbs and butter; mix well. Press crumb mixture onto bottom of Rectangular Baker. Bake 15 minutes. Using Stainless Whisk, whisk cream cheese and pesto in Classic Batter Bowluntil well blended. Add 1/3 cup of the sour cream and eggs; whisk until smooth. Pour mixture over crust. Bake 20-25 minutes or until center is set; remove toStackable Cooling Rack. Carefully spread remaining sour cream over hot filling using Skinny Scraper. Cool; refrigerate at least 3 hours. Just before serving, cut into squares. Sprinkle with green onions and tomato.

Yield:

40 squares
40  servings of 1 square

Nutrients per serving:

Approximately 100 calories and 9 grams of fat per serving

Cook’s Tips:

A real time-saver for busy cooks, prepared pesto can be found in the fresh produce or refrigerated section of most supermarkets. Made from a purée of fresh basil, garlic, olive oil, pine nuts and Parmesan cheese, this garlicky sauce is the perfect complement to the creamy richness of the cream cheese and sour cream in these appetizer squares.

This recipe can be made up to 24 hours before the big event. Just prepare the recipe as directed, except for topping with the vegetables. Cover and refrigerate overnight. Sprinkle with the green onions and tomato just before serving.

To soften the cream cheese, place the unwrapped cream cheese in Classic Batter Bowl; microwave on HIGH 30 seconds.

Ok finally have time to sit at the computer for a minute. IMG_1607IMG_1611IMG_1614

Wednesday night my husband had a meeting about an hour away. We went with him and went to a really nice kids playground. I let them also play in the water park:)

IMG_1618IMG_1619IMG_1620IMG_1621

Friday evening they started to strip the shingles off our roof. Aaron helped me make desserts for the men after. We made Texas Brownies and Pumpkin sheet cake.

IMG_1622

Friday evening I also made  cupcakes and cake that will just need frosting. I am making the cake  for our local libraries summer reading program launch party on Thursday. Will try to post a picture of the finished project in the next post.

IMG_1646 IMG_1644 IMG_1642 IMG_1641 IMG_1635 IMG_1634

Progress on the roof.

IMG_1649

Saturday my brother in law made pizzas from his new Italian restaurant for us. Yummy!!

GetAttachment (1) GetAttachment (2)GetAttachment

Saturday our church hosted a community day we had some special visitors!!

It was a big hit with all the kids.

GetAttachment (3)

Sorry the pictures are sideways I don’t know how to fix it.

This is the restaurant. I have been helping them the last two days as it is quite busy with it just opening up.

Leave a Reply

