Uncategorized

Ship of life

When joy comes aboard our ship of life, it brings good things with it_ like enthusiasm for life, determination to hang in there, and a strong desire to be an encouragement to others. Such qualities make our voyage bearable when we hit the open seas and encounter high waves of hardship that tend to demoralize and paralyze. There is nothing better than a joyful attitude when we face the challenges life throw at us.

Psalm 89:15 King James Version (KJV)

15 Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance.

From Five meaningful minutes a day by Charles Swindoll

MASTER OF THE WIND

Recorded by The Hemphills on Together
Copyright @ 1984 Heartwarming Records


Listen to the Tune

1. My boat of life sails on a troubled sea
Whenever there’s a wind in my sail.
But I have a friend who watches over me
When the breeze turns into a gale.
CHORUS:

I know the Master of the wind.
I know the Maker of the rain.
He can calm a storm, make the sun shine again.
I know the Master of the wind.

2. Sometimes I soar like an eagle through the sky
Above the peaks my soul can be found.
An unexpected storm may drive me from the heights
Brings me low, but never brings me down.

CHORUS:

CHORUS: KEY CHANGE UP

Tag: He can calm a storm, make the sun shine again
I know the Master of the wind.

My kids love smoothies. Usually after youth services on Sat evenings we make smoothies especially in the summer. Here is one I tried not too long ago.
Berry Breakfast Smoothies Recipe

Berry Breakfast Smoothies Recipe

Smooth out the morning rush with a boost of berries. It’s tart, tangy and sweet, so there’s no need to add any extra sugar to this delightfully balanced beverage. —Elisabeth Larsen, Pleasant Grove, Utah
TOTAL TIME: Prep/Total Time: 5 min.YIELD:5 servings

Ingredients

  • 2 cups cranberry juice
  • 2 containers (6 ounces each) raspberry yogurt
  • 1 cup frozen unsweetened raspberries
  • 1 cup frozen unsweetened blueberries
  • 8 ice cubes

Directions

  • 1. In a blender, combine all ingredients; cover and process for 30-45 seconds or until blended. Pour into chilled glasses; serve immediately. Yield: 5 servings.

The boys before Award’s Nite. They did so good. Proud of my boys. Congratulations! They had their Science Fair projects on display after the ceremony too. Afterward’s they had a lunch for the staff and some school Volunteers. The pictures are of the tables and decorations and of the edible centerpieces.

IMG_1554 IMG_1568 IMG_1569 IMG_1576

IMG_1577

Today we had two of Alyson’s little friends for a tea party for her birthday . We had  a boys table and a girl table.

IMG_1583IMG_1581

Leave a Reply

