Uncategorized

It’s Not About You – Thursdays With Kaylie Hodges

Mom Inspired Adventures

Kaylie Kaylie Hodges and her family!

It’s Not About You

“It’s not about you!”

I felt my heart sink as soon as I said it to her.

Sure, that kid has been struggling with weeks now with a selfish attitude that has spiraled out of control. She has clawed, grabbed, screamed, and pouted to try getting it to go her way.

But then again, so had I…

 

This familiar little vision of blonde hair and brown eyes staring back at me was reflecting far more than just my appearance in miniature. She was reflecting my heart.

The whole crew of mine seems to be going through something right now. It’s been getting ugly far more than not lately. Raised voices and hurt feelings.

Mostly those were mine.

They were going through something and I was getting offended. As my babies all start pushing on the boundaries at the same time…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

