Uncategorized

Mother’s Day 2016

Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Here are some quotes and verses I  got out of a little book my Mom gave me last year for Mother’s Day!

It is a joy to have a mother who is also a friend.

3 John 1:4 I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.

I never knew how much love my heart could hold until someone called Mommy. (unknown)

MOM=WOW

If you begin to doubt your greatness, remember that MOM is WOW upside down.

I remember my mother’s prayers, and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.-Abraham Lincoln

Proverbs 31:28-29New International Version (NIV)

28 Her children arise and call her blessed;
    her husband also, and he praises her:
29 “Many women do noble things,
    but you surpass them all.”

A Mother’s love is like a circle. It has no beginning and no ending. It keeps going around and around, ever expanding, touching everyone who comes in contact with it.-unknown

Mothers hold their children’s hands for a short while but their hearts forever.-unknown

A mother understands what a child does not say.-Jewish Proverb

A  mother is the one through whom God whispers love to His children.-unknown

One generation plants the trees; another gets the shade.-Chinese proverb

Mothers are angels of God in disguise – Charles M Dickinson

Home is where the heart can bloom. – Charles Swan

All that I am ,or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother. – Abraham Lincoln

A mother is the one who is still there when everyone else has deserted you. – unknown

Bringing up children who have a heart to serve.

1.Start by letting them work alongside you.

2.Teach your children to notice what needs to be done.

3.Let them enjoy helping out.

4.Instruct them in how they can be a help to you.

5.Instruct them in how they can be a help to you.

Mother Daughter Social 2016. A Smores’s Bar and Sweets, a skit and fellowship. It was a fun evening.

Leave a Reply

