Uncategorized

This week in review

Monday I had to finish cleaning for an insurance restoration company. They were doing a house that had smoke damage. Tuesday I caught up a little here at home as I worked two days last week to. Wednesday was a snow day I cleaned my entryway from top to bottom:) Thursday I volunteered at the school making hot lunch. Last evening our whole family went to the basement to start cleaning ugg I really dislike that job but someone has to do it. I will post pictures later.

Today is the first day of spring and a beautiful one it is. I told Alyson this morning happy spring today is the first day of spring. She answered rather doubtful “is it” then she said “just a minute” she went over to the curtain yanked it back and said emphatically”no!! it’s not there is still snow out there”  thought it was so cute.

I started spring cleaning her room today. We took some time to go so my grandmother she will be 86 in July. So thankful to still have her in my life.

Leviticus 19:32
“Rise in the presence of the aged, show respect for the elderly and revere your God. I am the Lord.” (NIV)

~~~

Proverbs 16:31
“The silver-haired head is a crown of glory,
If it is found in the way of righteousness.” (NKJV)

~~~

1 Timothy 5:1-2 “Do not rebuke an older man but encourage him as you would a father, younger men as brothers, older women as mothers, younger women as sisters, in all purity.” (ESV)

Who in your life deserves respect and honor today?

Have a blessed day and thank God for spring the time of new beginnings and life. As for me it’s back to the basement I go:)

Melanie

1 thought on “This week in review”

Leave a Reply

