Everyday living

Bible class

On Wednesdays a friend and I spend an hour at our church school teaching 16 children. It is similar to Sunday school. This year we are teaching kids character traits. We have been using resources from focus on the family’s website http://www.kidsofintegrity.com it has lots of good stuff. We spend about two classes on each character trait and also incorporate some extra things of our own. We are asking God to really get this in their young hearts. Things like kindness, courage, forgiveness, respect, gentleness, acceptance, faithfulness and contenedness. Things I want in my own life. Our theme song is Make me in your image.

Looking in the mirror of Your Word it’s plain to see
That I don’t always measure up to what I should be
I take a few steps forward and it seems I’m gaining ground
So easily I falter and again I’m falling down
Lord I want to be a witness and I want to prove I’m strong
But I find each day the strength I have comes from you alone
So I give myself away
Lord, do what You must do
Take my life and make me more like You.

Chorus-
Make me in Your image
Wash me white as snow
Purify this heart of mine
Lord, I’m giving You control
Let me be a vessel
One that’s worthy to be used
Make me in Your image, Lord, make me more like You

Help me to look forward
With my eyes upon the prize
And keep Your holy purpose always focused in my mind.
Help me catch the vision of what You would have me be
And realize I’m not just here to fulfill my hopes and dreams
I give up my ambitions for the cause I’ve found in You
I willingly laid down my life for what You’ve have me do
So with all my heart I say
Do what only you can do
Take my life and make me more like you

Make me in Your image
Wash me white as snow
Purify this heart of mine
Lord, I’m giving You control
Let me be a vessel
One that’s worthy to be used
Make me in Your image, make me more like You

Take all my treasures
Make my heart new
I just want to be more like You

Make me in Your image
Wash me white as snow
Purify this heart of mine
Lord, I’m giving You control
Let me be a vessel
One that’s worthy to be used
Make me in Your image, Lord, make me more like You

I so do want to be like Him!

Have a blessed day!

Melanie

Leave a Reply

